FAER : Achievememts Homepage

Foundation for Advancement of Education and Research

G5, Swiss Complex, 33, Race Course Road, Bangalore - 560001
Website: www.faer.ac.in || E-mail: office@faer.ac.in


Workshop on Autonomy

Program Schedule

Date: 21 January 2006

Venue: MS Ramaiah Institute of Technology, Bangalore





Resource speakers


09:30 to 10:00

Inaugural Address

Smt. Sobha Nambisan
Principal Secretary to the Government, Department of Higher Education

I Session

10:00 to 10:45

Overview on Autonomy

Prof. Sudha Rao
Vice Chancellor, Karnataka Open University

II session

10:45 to 11:30

Management Studies

Prof. V. Abhaikumar
Principal, Thiagarajar College of Engineering, Madurai


11:30 to 11:45

Tea break


III Session

11:45 to 12:30

Role of Faculty in Autonomy

Prof. D.K. Subramanian
President, F.A.E.R.

IV Session

12:30 to 13:15

Curriculum Development

Prof. L.S. Srinath
Former Director, IIT, Chennai


13:15 to 14:15



V Session

14:15 to 14:45

Curriculum & System -Design

Dr. H.K. Kesavan
Emeritous Professor, Waterloo University

VI Session

14:45 to 15:30

Administrative & Financial Issues in Autonomy

Prof. A.H. Sequeira,
Registrar, NITK, Surathkal


15:30 to 15:45

Tea break


VII Session

15:45 to 17:30


Prof. R. Natarajan, Past chairman, AICTE
Prof. LM Patnaik, Department of CSA, I.I.Sc.
Dr. Ravindra Takur, NPIU


This page was updated on : Wednesday, June 06, 2012 06:22 PM IST
Copyright FAER, All Rights Reserved

Click here to go to home page